For some reason, some time we need to shutdown or logoff our computer quickly, but when we run some program simultaneously ubuntu 'refused to do it quickly' and pull out a window dialogue as follows :

     Are you sure you want to close all programs and shut down the computer? 
           or 
     Are you sure you want to close all programs and log of the computer?

Maybe you have experienced ?, this tips will tell you how to bay pass it. You can disable the notification by edit the indicator-session behaviour throuh dconf-editor, do as follows :

  • Alt + F2 then type : dconf-editor, if your mechines don't give a feedback maybe the dconf-editor is not installed yet, click this install dconf-tools
  • Go to  apps > indicator-session then select suppress_logout_restart_shutdown
  • and give it check.
dconf-editor
yes thats all, a simply tips above will remove the notofication and now you would able to shutdown with two clicks.


,